Home SEVAL-Standards





























The evaluation standards of the Swiss Evaluation Society (SEVAL Standards) are meant to contribute to the professionalization of evaluation in Switzerland. The SEVAL Standards define the demands placed on an evaluation. They were explicitly formulated to suit evaluations of all kinds, excepting personnel evaluations.

The SEVAL Standards are addressed to all those who participate in or influence an evaluation. Thus, they are directed to evaluators as well as to evaluation commissioners, but also to other persons who support the application of these Standards.The SEVAL Standards, in their version dating from the 5th of December 2000, were adopted by the general assembly on the 4th of March 2001. They are available in German, French and English:

  English version of the SEVAL-Standards (PDF)

  Italian version of the SEVAL-Standards (PDF)

The working group on Evaluation Standards works on the further development and the diffusion of the SEVAL-Standards. The working group is, therefore, very interested to learn more about your experiences with the SEVAL-Standards.

Please get in touch with Emmanuel Sangra who will also answer your questions with respect to the SEVAL-Standards:

Emmanuel Sangra, President
Tel +41 (0)31 324 94 93
standards@seval.ch

Home SEVAL-Standards





























Die Evaluations-Standards der SEVAL verfolgen das Ziel, einen Beitrag zur Professionalisierung der Evaluation in der Schweiz zu leisten. Sie definieren die Qualitätsanforderungen, die an Evaluationen gestellt werden. Bei der Formulierung der SEVAL-Standards wurde speziell darauf geachtet, dass sie sich (mit Ausnahme der Personalevaluation) für Evaluationen aller Art eignen.

Die SEVAL-Standards richten sich an alle Personen, die an Evaluationen beteiligt sind oder diese beeinflussen, namentlich an Evaluatorinnen und Evaluatoren, Auftraggeberinnen und Auftraggeber, sowie an weitere Personen, welche die Beachtung der SEVAL-Standards unterstützen können. Die SEVAL-Standards vom 5.12.2000 wurden am 4.5.2001 durch die Mitgliederversammlung verabschiedet:

  SEVAL-Standards zum Herunterladen

  Italienischsprachige Version der SEVAL-Standards zum
Herunterladen

Die Arbeitsgruppe Evaluationsstandards befasst sich mit der Verbreitung und der Weiterentwicklung der SEVAL-Standards. Die Arbeitsgruppe ist deshalb sehr interessiert zu erfahren, welche Erfahrungen Sie mit den SEVAL-Standards machen.

Bitte richten Sie diese Hinweise oder allfällige Fragen im Zusammenhang mit den SEVAL-Standards an

Emmanuel Sangra, Präsident
Tel +41 (0)31 324 94 93
standards@seval.ch